A Hearty Cannabis Harvest

My harvest window is closed!

Stalks are dug up, the soil is seeded with radish and beets for green manure, and roots are drying in the sun.

Preconditioning the soil in April worked well. The soil remained fluffy and easy to dig up. The roots grew deep and wide. It looked extremely healthy.

It’s been a long haul this year for harvest. Lots of seeds in Goliath, and tons of flowers on these unpruned beasts.

Chopping down and trimming branches took longer than usual – some were 5′ (1.5m) long.

Drying in my utility room took up to a week because the new efficient furnace kept the room cooler than previous years.

The grand total of 66 1L jars …

Now on to the curing stage. The jars are burped daily for a week, then weekly for a month, then monthly.

Random jars have hygrometers to ensure 62% relative humidity.

I jarred the last of the dry buds today, and after many 8-hour days my hands are getting a well-deserved break from pruning scissors.

After I add everything up, I will post final weights for each plant.

2 thoughts on “A Hearty Cannabis Harvest

Leave a comment